jump to navigation

Microsoft’s IM opportunity March 7, 2006

Posted by Thomas in General, Tech & Science.
trackback

With the announcement by AOL about it’s Open AIM Strategy, I see an opportunity for Microsoft to make life easier for all IM users.

Integrate MSN Messenger with AOL. Seriously. I don’t know if it’s really possible, I haven’t looked at the APIs and there would need to be some kind of licensing because it would exceed 2 million connections per month, but there’s an opportunity here.

Make our lives easier Microsoft! I like Trillian just as much as the next person, but I’m tired of needing 14 different IM logins.

I know I’m glossing over all the challenges that there would be in making this work, but they have some great teams over at Microsoft working on Windows Live Messenger and the other Live services.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

